im invovled

2nd edition of the Conference on First Nations
Parental and Community Involvement

Over 90 participants attended the 2nd edition of the Conference on First Nations Parental and Community Involvement held in Saint-Sauveur last week. This represents a 33% increase over last year’s edition which attracted 60 participants.

The goal of this year’s conference was to raise awareness of how important it is that parents, schools and communities create strong partnerships with each other to better support First Nations student success.

Thanks to the high turnout of parents and school principals, the theme of the I’m involved! awareness campaign, “Building Relationships”, was truly fulfilled. The FNEC would like to thank everyone who made this 2nd edition a success!

The conference program was rich and varied addressing a host of subjects including parenting skills, school, home and community partnerships, parents committees and policy development, student retention and success, parental involvement in the IEP process, technology in schools, bullying, and more. The FNEC is proud to inform you that the level of satisfaction among participants of the 2nd edition and their comments have gone beyond everyone’s expectations. 

Based on our experience at this edition, we are considering making this an annual event… stay tuned!


Questions?


If you have any questions on Parental and Community Involvement, please do not hesitate to contact our Counsellors
Ms. Eve Lapointe at elapointe@cepn-fnec.com or M. Pierre Lainé at plaine@cepn-fnec.com or at our toll-free number: 1-855-842-7672

CONTACT US

    Address: 95 Rue de l'Ours
    Wendake,
    QC G0A 4V0
  • Email: info@cepn-fnec.com
  • Website: www.cepn-fnec.com
  • Toll-free: 1-855-842-7672

BUSINESS HOURS

Regular office hours
Monday to Friday
8 a.m. to noon and
1 p.m. to 4:15 p.m.

Symposium

Conférence en participation parentale et communautaire des
Premières Nations, 2e édition


Lors de la 2e édition de la Conférence en participation parentale et communautaire des Premières Nations tenue à Saint-Sauveur les 16 et 17 novembre dernier, c’est plus de 90 personnes qui y ont pris part, ce qui représente une hausse de 33% par rapport à l’achalandage de l’édition 2016 qui était alors de 60 participants.

L’objectif de cette 2e édition était de mobiliser les parents, l’école et la communauté quant à l’importance de créer des liens forts entre eux pour mieux soutenir la réussite scolaire des jeunes des Premières Nations.

Le thème  « Créer des liens », de la campagne de sensibilisation « Je m’implique », a donc pris tout son sens grâce à la forte participation des parents et des directions d’écoles ayant répondu à l’invitation. Le CEPN tient à remercier tous ceux et celles impliqués dans cette 2e édition !

La programmation de l’événement fut riche et variée, abordant plusieurs sujets tels, les compétences parentales, les relations entre l’école, la famille et la communauté, les comités de parents et la rédaction de politiques, la réussite et la persévérance scolaire, la participation des parents au plan d’intervention, les technos à l’école, l’intimidation, etc. Le CEPN est donc très fier de vous informer que le taux de satisfaction et les commentaires exprimés par les participants sont positivement fracassants quant à cette 2eédition. 

L’expérience vécue lors de cette 2e édition nous amène donc à penser à une 3e édition… à suivre !


Questions?


Si vous avez des questions concernant l'implication parentale et communautaire, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nos conseillers,
Mme Eve Lapointe à elapointe@cepn-fnec.com et M. Pierre Lainé à plaine@cepn-fnec.com ou au numéro sans frais : 1-855-842-7672.

POUR NOUS JOINDRE

    Adresse : 95, rue de l'Ours
    Wendake
    (Québec) G0A 4V0
  • Courriel : info@cepn-fnec.com
  • Site Web : www.cepn-fnec.com
  • Sans frais : 1-855-842-7672

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

Du lundi au vendredi
de 8 h à 12 h et de
13 h à 16 h 15